Unable to set up TS-Config, help.

Железо, связанное с TS-Conf

Postby mfny » Mon, 06.06.2016 06:05:52

Hi all,

Following the instructions from here http://oldmachinery.blogspot.de/2014/07 ... mmies.html and also here for updated file locations: viewtopic.php?f=35&t=157

But I never get to TS-BIOS conf screen. What I do get is booting into a TR Dos screen and a command prompt however I can not get to the TS-BIOS conf screen to alter settings to boot into Wild Commander.

Could do with some detailed english help on this as I am lost..
mfny
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon, 06.06.2016 04:56:15

Postby creator » Mon, 06.06.2016 06:10:21

Right Shift + F12
А, влип, очкарик!
User avatar
creator
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed, 11.02.2015 11:22:49
Location: nsk

Postby mfny » Mon, 06.06.2016 08:21:10

Oh thanks, that worked :)

How to change time/date in Wild Commander ?
mfny
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon, 06.06.2016 04:56:15

Postby TS-Labs » Mon, 06.06.2016 13:42:52

mfny wrote:How to change time/date in Wild Commander ?

1. Write plugin for Wild Commander that sets CMOS clock.
2. ???
3. PROFIT!
XD
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5050
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby mfny » Mon, 06.06.2016 18:55:59

Now I have real problem.

Reseated the CMOS battery as it was loose in its holder. Now Evo will not boot at all. With power applied all it does is flash power LED very quickly, then pause then flash again.. anyone know what is wrong ? everything was working fine a few hours ago with TS config.
mfny
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon, 06.06.2016 04:56:15

Postby TS-Labs » Mon, 06.06.2016 19:02:48

Is your power supply OK?
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5050
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby mfny » Mon, 06.06.2016 19:09:30

I assume so, as I said its been working fine up until now.
mfny
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon, 06.06.2016 04:56:15

Postby psb » Mon, 06.06.2016 21:48:32

is switching to baseconf work?
User avatar
psb
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Tue, 30.12.2014 23:22:32

Postby TS-Labs » Mon, 06.06.2016 22:23:02

mfny, as you haven't reflashed your ROM nor MCU, this should be no issue.
First, try pulling out battery and switching the Evo on without it.
Secondly, try to press Alt+Ctrl+F12 - this switches between two different configurations, while Evo is on.
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5050
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby mfny » Tue, 07.06.2016 01:03:25

Update,

I changed PSU to a standard good quality known working ATX one and it seems to have solved the problem.

I was using a PicoPSU from this case: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01BV8K3CO/
mfny
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon, 06.06.2016 04:56:15

Postby TS-Labs » Tue, 07.06.2016 19:07:04

mfny wrote:and it seems to have solved the problem

Great! I got the case when FPGA was cyclically rebooting because of inferior PSU connect, and it looked exactly as yours.
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5050
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby mfny » Thu, 09.06.2016 23:24:27

Does TS Config support hard drives ? and if so how would I set one up ?

Also would a SATA to IDE bridge work ?
mfny
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon, 06.06.2016 04:56:15

Postby TS-Labs » Fri, 10.06.2016 03:39:48

mfny wrote:Does TS Config support hard drives ?

Yes, but only the version without VDAC, which uses IDE slot as video data bus.
mfny wrote:and if so how would I set one up ?

1. Connect HDD (master or slave mode), restart ZX-Evo, it will be visible in Wild Commander (Alt+F1/F2 to select device).
To boot from it:
2. Select boot from HDD like this (example for Master).
3. Copy WC folder into the HDD root folder.
mfny wrote:Also would a SATA to IDE bridge work ?

Probably, yes. Some adapter related h/w bugs possible for cheap adapters, but generally they work fine.
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5050
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby mfny » Fri, 10.06.2016 11:39:02

How to get to TS-BIOS screen ?

Also how to move/copy files from one drive to another in Wild Commander ?
mfny
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon, 06.06.2016 04:56:15

Postby TS-Labs » Fri, 10.06.2016 20:16:16

mfny wrote:How to get to TS-BIOS screen ?

creator wrote:Right Shift + F12
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5050
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby mfny » Fri, 10.06.2016 21:40:09

What about copying/moving files in Wild Commander ? I cant seem to get it to work.
mfny
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon, 06.06.2016 04:56:15

Postby TS-Labs » Fri, 10.06.2016 21:47:56

mfny wrote:What about copying/moving files in Wild Commander ?

Tried F5?
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5050
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby mfny » Sat, 11.06.2016 00:02:49

TS-Labs wrote:
mfny wrote:What about copying/moving files in Wild Commander ?

Tried F5?


Does this not support copying directory's and/or multiple files ?
mfny
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon, 06.06.2016 04:56:15

Postby TS-Labs » Sat, 11.06.2016 05:24:48

mfny wrote:directory's

Nopes.
mfny wrote:multiple files

Yep.
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5050
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby mfny » Sat, 11.06.2016 12:43:32

TS-Labs wrote:
mfny wrote:directory's

Nopes.
mfny wrote:multiple files

Yep.


How to select multiple files ?
mfny
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon, 06.06.2016 04:56:15

Postby VBI » Sat, 11.06.2016 14:43:47

press Ins
User avatar
VBI
 
Posts: 1884
Joined: Mon, 03.06.2013 09:20:29


Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests

x