TS-Conf F.A.Q.

Документация, FAQ-и

Postby gazsp » Sun, 12.04.2020 18:40:16

Hi there. This is my first post, sorry if this is the wrong forum.

I was wondering if there's anyway to flash or configure Pentevo with TSConf to use this ROM: https://sourceforge.net/projects/sebasic/ - *but* also use TRDOS as well. It's much nicer than the normal 48k ROM, but without TRDOS being enabled, there's no way of saving anything.

So far I've managed to get the ROM to work in memory (#F8) without TRDOS, and flashed to ROM #04, but it will only boot if SYS is selected as the bank.

Is there a solution in assembly? I just want SEBasic as ROM0, but mapping still enabled so TRDOS gets paged in when calling 15616.

Cheers,
Gaz.
gazsp
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun, 12.04.2020 18:35:23

Postby TS-Labs » Sun, 12.04.2020 18:55:12

First, I'd check if SEBasic works with TR-DOS at all. For this, you need to take ts-bios.rom and replace the 16kB at address #C000 with 16kB SEBasic ROM.
But even before it, you should load the original ts-bios.rom into pages #F8..#FB and try to start the ROM image using BIOS setup option 'Reset to: RAM #F8'. Just to check if everything's right.
If SEBasic works with TR-DOS, then you can either use #F8 option, or flash it into the ROM page #03 (address #C000 in the flash).
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5286
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby TS-Labs » Sun, 12.04.2020 18:57:05

The 1st problem I already faced is that I can enter TR-DOS (randomize usr 15616) but cannot leave it, since TR-DOS expects tokenized RETURN, which I cannot type in this Basic.
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5286
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby gazsp » Sun, 12.04.2020 19:18:32

Cool, thanks for the info. I'll give it that a shot later on.

Not being able to type RETURN may be a bit of a problem :-)

> Maybe there's a way to exit TRDOS with another USR call?

Ignore this - obviously you can't make a USR call when in TRDOS! D'oh!

Might have to call TRDOS from BASIC with REM: statements... hmmm...

Cheers,
Gaz.
gazsp
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun, 12.04.2020 18:35:23

Postby gazsp » Sun, 12.04.2020 20:21:19

It works :-) Thanks!

Managed to get back to basic by just loading a basic program (meaning I can just save my program, then reload it to get back).

It's not perfect, but it'll do for now!

Cheers,
Gaz.
gazsp
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun, 12.04.2020 18:35:23

Previous

Return to Manuals

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

x