load ts-conf on zx evolution

Железо, связанное с TS-Conf

Postby soviet » Tue, 28.07.2015 21:34:43

Hi this is my first post here so first of all i like to say hello to all.

Have this issue.
I got my zx evolution running the last beta baseconf, i love to get ts-conf running but like to keep my beta baseconf also
Theres a way to load ts-conf and keep my baseconf?.

Regards.
soviet
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue, 28.07.2015 21:20:13

Postby TS-Labs » Tue, 28.07.2015 22:45:35

Hola!
Sure. You can flash so called 'double' firmware and switch between 2 confs by pressing Alt+Ctrl+F12.
Here is a nice how to.
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5040
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby soviet » Tue, 28.07.2015 23:05:40

Thanks for your reply TS-labs i read the article but i find it very confusing. Also says to download a file containing tsrom+baseconf and that file contains the stable release i whant to keep my beta baseconf. A very short resume how this is done?, the newer baseconf have a "update rom" in the menu. And where i can download the lastest ts-rom version.
soviet
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue, 28.07.2015 21:20:13

Postby TS-Labs » Tue, 28.07.2015 23:57:58

DL it here. Warning: this release does not include 'rubber' ZX emulation in Baseconf (I still haven't merged it into double f/w).
Also you'll need this ROM (Use 'Flash Custom ROM' from ERS).

How to flash f/w:
- save zxevo_fw.bin into root directory of SD card,
- insert SD card into ZXEvo,
- hold 'soft' reset pressed and press 'hard' reset, f/w will flash. LED on the mainboard will blink slowly for few seconds, then system must restart itself.

Feel free to ask anything.
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5040
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby soviet » Wed, 29.07.2015 18:14:57

Great i was able to get the tsconf and baseconf flashed but have some questions when i press ctrl+alt+f12 show some white lines on the screen i have to press cc+ctrl+alt+f12 to go to the firmware changing is very confusing to go to base conf i have to hold 0 after resetting also what are the options boot to CUSTOM ROM EVO ROM PROF ROM, other question the beta firmware on base conf let you change the screen timing from 60 hz to 48k 128k pentagon etc and the one provided on ts-conf only work for 60 hz.

Thanks
soviet
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue, 28.07.2015 21:20:13

Postby TS-Labs » Wed, 29.07.2015 20:10:18

soviet wrote:show some white lines on the screen i have to press cc+ctrl+alt+f12 to go to the firmware changing is very confusing to go to base conf i have to hold 0

Letterstream parse error. Describe it in more details plz.
soviet wrote:other question the beta firmware on base conf let you change the screen timing from 60 hz to 48k 128k pentagon etc and the one provided on ts-conf only work for 60 hz.

Here functional keys (somewhat differ from original Baseconf):
F12 - reset
lshift+F12 - альтернативный reset (только для ts-conf)
rshift+F12 - вход в ts-bios (только ts-conf)
ctrl+alt+F12 - переключение между прошивками (base/ts-conf)
ctrl+alt+F11 - переключение в pong конфу

MENU + F1 - перекидывание бита0 выбора физического дисковода (только для ts-conf)
MENU + F2 - выбор источника 1-битной хрипелки (бипер / тейп-аут / тейп-ин) (только для ts-conf)
MENU + F3 - переключение 50/60Гц (только для base)
MENU + F4 - переключение полярности синхры (только для ts-conf)
Scroll Lock - переключение TV/VGA развертки (на ts-conf оная подаётся на оба источника сразу)
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5040
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby soviet » Wed, 29.07.2015 20:28:14

Im using a spanish ps2 keyboard i will try to repeat the issue later so i can describe it detailed.
What key is MENU ?.

Thanks for your help
soviet
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue, 28.07.2015 21:20:13

Postby LessNick » Wed, 29.07.2015 20:51:29

soviet wrote:What key is MENU ?.


Image
(∩。•o•。)っ.゚☆。・ TS-Conf для PentEvo — это классический Pentagon 128k для тех кто хочет больше!
User avatar
LessNick
грей сашу — сашу грей
 
Posts: 864
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 15:00:53

Postby TS-Labs » Wed, 29.07.2015 21:37:42

Puedes describirlo en espanol, lo entiendo.
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5040
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby soviet » Thu, 30.07.2015 22:29:27

Esto es lo que ocurre.
I flash correctly the custom base-conf and tsconf files.
To enter base conf y reset using control + alt + f12 fine
Then when i do control + alt + f12 to go in ts-conf the screen is filled on white and blue bands and freeze.
If i press shift + f12 reset ok to wild commander. or if i press right shift + f12 go to ts config menu fine.
if i soft reset pressing f12 i always go to the blue and white bars screen.
soviet
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue, 28.07.2015 21:20:13

Postby VBI » Thu, 30.07.2015 22:56:15

soviet, select rom and bank for reset like this:
Image
User avatar
VBI
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Mon, 03.06.2013 09:20:29

Postby TS-Labs » Fri, 31.07.2015 00:26:18

soviet wrote: the screen is filled on white and blue bands and freeze.

Pay attention what is in 'Reset to' options in BIOS Setup - probably you have ROM #04 there? Should be ROM #00 if you use TR-DOS/48/128 Basics.
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5040
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby soviet » Fri, 31.07.2015 05:29:48

I have done what you sat VBI and it fixed the issue now it reset correctly :D.
Thanks!.

I have another question, when i mount on a: any .trd image and go to tr-dos from tr-dos it keeps trying to read my real floppy dirve in place off the image.
Also my ide drive keep getting corrupted and have to take it to my pc reformat and copy again my software when i have only base-conf this never happened.
soviet
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue, 28.07.2015 21:20:13

Postby TS-Labs » Fri, 31.07.2015 06:23:51

Problem appears in TS or in Base?
How do you mount TRD?
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5040
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby soviet » Fri, 31.07.2015 07:54:14

i have the same problem on scl just do enter over the file on wild commander choose (scl as ram disk:) drive A enter OK then reset to TR-DOS.
I can browse the mounted image inside wild commander ?
soviet
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue, 28.07.2015 21:20:13

Postby TS-Labs » Fri, 31.07.2015 16:28:31

soviet wrote:i have the same problem on scl just do enter over the file on wild commander choose (scl as ram disk:) drive A enter OK then reset to TR-DOS.

Very very strange...
soviet wrote:I can browse the mounted image inside wild commander ?

Not yet, scheduled to be implemented.
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5040
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby chernandezba » Fri, 06.04.2018 12:01:29

TS-Labs wrote:
soviet wrote:show some white lines on the screen i have to press cc+ctrl+alt+f12 to go to the firmware changing is very confusing to go to base conf i have to hold 0

Letterstream parse error. Describe it in more details plz.
soviet wrote:other question the beta firmware on base conf let you change the screen timing from 60 hz to 48k 128k pentagon etc and the one provided on ts-conf only work for 60 hz.

Here functional keys (somewhat differ from original Baseconf):
F12 - reset
lshift+F12 - альтернативный reset (только для ts-conf)
rshift+F12 - вход в ts-bios (только ts-conf)
ctrl+alt+F12 - переключение между прошивками (base/ts-conf)
ctrl+alt+F11 - переключение в pong конфу

MENU + F1 - перекидывание бита0 выбора физического дисковода (только для ts-conf)
MENU + F2 - выбор источника 1-битной хрипелки (бипер / тейп-аут / тейп-ин) (только для ts-conf)
MENU + F3 - переключение 50/60Гц (только для base)
MENU + F4 - переключение полярности синхры (только для ts-conf)
Scroll Lock - переключение TV/VGA развертки (на ts-conf оная подаётся на оба источника сразу)


Hi
I have recovered this old thread
Are these keystrokes still valid? Can i switch between baseconf and tsconf just by pressing ctrl+alt+F12 ? I thought that, when upgrading to tsconf firmware, baseconf was deleted...
----

ZEsarUX
ZX Second-Emulator And Released for UniX
https://github.com/chernandezba/zesarux
chernandezba
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed, 28.06.2017 17:50:12

Postby TS-Labs » Fri, 06.04.2018 20:01:47

Still valid, but changes will follow.
MENU + F4 will be removed soon.
And I plan to remove BaseConf from ATmega firmware.
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5040
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby chernandezba » Fri, 06.04.2018 23:14:54

TS-Labs wrote:Still valid, but changes will follow.
MENU + F4 will be removed soon.
And I plan to remove BaseConf from ATmega firmware.


Remove? Why? So you couldn't switch between tsconf and baseconf with ctrl+f12?
----

ZEsarUX
ZX Second-Emulator And Released for UniX
https://github.com/chernandezba/zesarux
chernandezba
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed, 28.06.2017 17:50:12

Postby TS-Labs » Sat, 07.04.2018 01:29:05

Because "so said EVELYN the modified DOG".
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5040
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby chernandezba » Sat, 07.04.2018 13:07:33

TS-Labs wrote:Because "so said EVELYN the modified DOG".

Sorry I don't know what you mean
----

ZEsarUX
ZX Second-Emulator And Released for UniX
https://github.com/chernandezba/zesarux
chernandezba
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed, 28.06.2017 17:50:12

Postby TS-Labs » Sat, 07.04.2018 19:28:30

This is the phrase from SDCC Z80 which annoys me a lot. Which probably means that authors decided so and they are too lazy to explain why.
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5040
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56

Postby chernandezba » Mon, 09.04.2018 15:04:20

TS-Labs wrote:This is the phrase from SDCC Z80 which annoys me a lot. Which probably means that authors decided so and they are too lazy to explain why.

It's a shame. I think it will be great to preserve both tsconf and baseconf on the same dual boot
----

ZEsarUX
ZX Second-Emulator And Released for UniX
https://github.com/chernandezba/zesarux
chernandezba
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed, 28.06.2017 17:50:12

Postby idxi » Mon, 09.04.2018 20:02:25

Hello Friend!
My opinion: zx evo tsconf goes in a qualitative direction. And if compare it with a similar other ZX, it must be with Spinter 2000 :)
I support our friend - chief engineer of TS-Labs. B)
User avatar
idxi
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon, 03.07.2017 16:54:54

Postby TS-Labs » Tue, 10.04.2018 03:19:20

chernandezba wrote:It's a shame. I think it will be great to preserve both tsconf and baseconf on the same dual boot

My cons are:
- authors of BaseConf are quite hostile to 3rd party developers, for instance they occupied whole 512k ROM with tons of unnecessary garbage, while tsconf cabins is 64k, resulting BaseConf cannot proper work without those 64k either,
- BaseConf is less used by TSconf users anyway, and that's not an issue to re-flash it if need,
- the "killer" BaseConf features are used in a countable number of demos while all other Pentagon features are supported by both configs.
User avatar
TS-Labs
 
Posts: 5040
Joined: Thu, 26.07.2012 01:29:56


Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

x